Our Governing Body – 15 November 2024		
Foundation Governors	Dr Christopher Huggins Mrs Susie Henson 1 x Vacant	
Foundation Ex-officio Governor	The Very Revd Canon Joe Hawes	
Headteacher	Mr Deri O'Regan	
Local Authority Governor	Mr Richard Stiff	
Parent Governors	Mr Anthony Tovey Mrs Brooke Wyatt 1 x Vacant	
Co-opted Governors	Mrs Rachel Cannon – Chair Mrs Sue Herriott Mrs Nicola Ianelli-Popham Professor Ros King Mr Tom Ratcliffe Mr Jon Swift Mrs Jane Tyers – Vice Chair 1 x Vacant	
Staff Governor	Mr Gary Clarke	
Associate Member (non-voting)	Mr Jeremy Barrett Mr Stuart Whiting	

Committees/Panels of the Governing Body

Committee/Panel	Remit	Members
Business Committee	The Business Committee provides strategic direction for, and oversight of, all matters concerning school finances, its administration and the management of its premises.	Mr Anthony Tovey – Chair Mrs Nicola Ianelli- Popham Mr Deri O'Regan Mr Jon Swift Mr Stuart Whiting and Mr Jeremy Barrett (non-voting associate members)
Curriculum and Standards Committee	The Curriculum and Standards Committee evaluates the quality of education, outcomes and progress, for all students through the monitoring of the implementation of school policies, school visits, meetings with school leaders, staff and students and evaluating the evidence that this provides. It reviews the curriculum, its intent, implementation and impact to ensure that it meets statutory requirements and the needs of all students.	Mr Jon Swift – Chair Mrs Rachel Cannon Mrs Sue Herriott Dr Christopher Huggins Prof Ros King Mr Deri O'Regan Mr Tom Ratcliffe Mrs Jane Tyers Mrs Brooke Wyatt
Staffing Committee	The Staffing Committee is to be aware of the staffing challenges within the school covering staffing structures, staff wellbeing, staff appraisal, employment procedures, annual pay review panels, and overseeing a process of exit interviews reporting the key themes to the Full Governing Body.	Mrs Susie Henson Mrs Sue Herriott Mr Deri O'Regan Mr Richard Stiff Mrs Jane Tyers Mrs Brooke Wyatt
Liaison Group	The Liaison Group reviews governance outcomes and future needs; it sets out the priorities for committee actions and defines governor activity on a term-by-term basis.	Mrs Jane Tyers – Chair Mrs Rachel Cannon Mr Deri O'Regan Mr Richard Stiff Mr Jon Swift Mr Anthony Tovey
Exclusion Review Panel	The Exclusion Review panel reviews student exclusions following representations from parents. It is only convened when required.	Mr Jeremy Barrett Mrs Sue Herriott Mrs Jane Tyers Mr Jon Swift
Hearings Panel	The Hearings Panel manages formal complaints for the Governing body, and establishes disciplinary panels. Its remit includes disciplinary/capability procedures for the Headteacher. It is only convened when required.	Mr Jeremy Barrett Prof Ros King Mrs Brooke Wyatt
Appeals Panel	The Appeals Panel considers staff appeals against disciplinary action, dismissal, or selection for redundancy. It is only convened when required.	Mr Tom Ratcliffe Mr Jon Swift Mr Anthony Tovey
Headteacher Performance Management Review Panel	The panel sets headteacher objectives and monitors performance against those objectives.	Mrs Rachel Cannon Very Revd. Joe Hawes Mr Anthony Tovey